Ch-ch–ch-changes!: I’ve Moved.

After I graduated Moody, I noticed that my need for someone to remind me of the gospel did not decrease but INCREASED dramatically! I found myself needing consistent reminders of who I am in Christ, God’s persistent pursuit of me, and the joy I get to cultivate.

From dialoging with Caleb Beaty, my roommate from Moody, I noticed that him and I were going through the same thing. We were both experiencing, what Caleb calls, gospel-growing-pains. Basically as we walked into a new season of life we recognized our unbelief and the need for increased dependance on Jesus in the gospel. And I don’t think that we are alone in this walk.

moving-dayTherefore him and I have been cooking up a new website called gospeling. A little about the title: as we navigate life, sometimes blindfolded, we see areas of unbelief that need to be confronted by the gospel. Those areas need to be shaped and changed because of who we are in Jesus as revealed to us in the gospel. We are coining the phrase gospeling: the art of preaching the gospel to yourself daily.

All this to say that I have officially moved. At least in the near future I will not be posting any new content to this blog but will instead blog alongside Caleb (and a host of guest bloggers) at gospeling.com. We will be posting new content at least two times per week. I hope you will come join, subscribe, and participate in discussion.

For those of you who have been following me on this site, thank you very much. Your support and interaction with me here has been fantastic. I am thankful and grateful for you. Thanks again. I hope you’ll make the move with me!

Chris Lash

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment

I am fighting to believe.
My fight is the fight to believe. I also fight to rest and have joy in my God.