June and July Newsletter

Unfortunately, I procrastinated writing this June and July Newsletter so I am currently trying to crank it out in the car on the way to camp.  The whole blogging thing is still new to me.  A couple things.

First, I would like to say thank you!  I have received many emails back, saying that you would pray and receive updates.  It has been very cool to see God come through.  Thank you for your support.  This support is invaluable to me.

Second, I would like to give you an update on what has been going on.

Since finishing up school, I have been able to rest and decompress.  Basically, I was able to go to Starbucks and read.  Oh how I love their coffee!  (Some say their coffee is burnt and too strong but my palate is not that picky so it tastes great to me.)  This last month has been a great time!

For the next three months, I will be at Covenant Harbor Bible Camp working as a camp counselor.  I had a blast last summer and God called me back for another.  I am so excited to minister to the campers and grow in relationships with the staff.

And this brings me to my prayer requests.  I believe in the power of prayer so I ask and covet your prayers.

  1. The very first things that I ask is for you to pray that I would wake up every morning and preach the Gospel to myself.  It is really easy to tell campers to be nice or love Jesus and not internalize it.  I need Jesus to press upon my soul the need for the Gospel day in and day out.  When I stop preaching the Gospel to myself is when I should stop camp counseling.  Jesus, let me press into you and let my affections be stirred towards you continually.
  2. Pray for God to move.  If He does not move in the campers and the staff then everything all is meaningless.  I am at camp to see and participate in God moving.  I want to see God move and flex.  So please pray that our mighty God reveals His Gospel to the kids.  That sinners would repent, the Gospel would take root in their lives, and hearts would be reborn.
  3. For health for the staff.  It seems like every summer, someone gets sick really badly.  We seem to work continually and that level of exhaustion makes us more susceptible to sickness.  Pray that we all stay healthy so we can start and finish this summer strong.
  4. Lastly, I ask that you pray against demonic and satanic influences.  Pray that the Spirit surrounds the camp in protection from both physical and spiritual attacks.  The spiritual realm is more real than you may know.  Demons and Satan are consumed with the death of all things.  So please pray against them and that Jesus’ light would shine powerfully through their advances.

I cannot express to you how thankful I am that you would take time to pray for me.  It overwhelms me with gratitude and praise toward our glorious Father.  I probably will not be blogging again until after camp is over (I don’t have access to my laptop) so I am praying for you as well by name and have a fantastic summer.

May the God of all peace and grace press upon you his majesty and the Gospel on your soul.

Posted in Newsletter
3 comments on “June and July Newsletter
  1. spencywency says:

    yeah blogs! p-rayin bro!

  2. derek hiebert says:

    Great to hear from you, bro. I will be praying.

  3. Josh Lee says:

    I will be praying for u and thanks for the update. Good organization of thoughts! Love you man!

Leave a Reply

I am fighting to believe.
My fight is the fight to believe. I also fight to rest and have joy in my God.
