Prayer and Support

My name is Christopher Lash; I am 20 years old and entering into my junior year of college.  This last school year, I transferred schools to Moody Bible Institute because God called me to enter vocational ministry.  Vocational ministry, I believe, should not be done alone.  The Christian faith is designed for community and I see a community response as a segment of my call.

I respect and value the time you are taking to read this, so I will get straight to the point—I am asking for willingness.  I ask for your willingness to receive future updates and pray for me.

It is as simple as that.  What I really need at this point in my life, as I further discern God’s call, is a team of people committed to receive updates and pray for me.  Over the last year, or so, I have considered attempting to pull together individuals to be involved in God’s call for my life.  It was not until a pastor challenged and encouraged me to try, did I think it could be a reality.

My goal is to mobilize a team who is willing to receive future updates and pray for needs as they arise.

If you are willing to join this team I ask that you do one of two things.

1)   email me at clash0123@gmail.com.  Should you email me, I will send you a conformation email and the best way to receive future updates.

2)   the other option is that you subscribe to this blog. I would encourage you do because it is a much easier way to disseminate information. Additionally if you subscribe and enter your email below, you will receive an email referring you back to this site when new blogs are posted.

Thank you for taking time to read this and considering supporting me in receiving updates and prayer.

For the glory of Christ,

Chris Lash

Posted in Newsletter
2 comments on “Prayer and Support
  1. nikki says:

    where is the rest?

  2. nikki says:

    never mind i found it…lol.

Leave a Reply

I am fighting to believe.
My fight is the fight to believe. I also fight to rest and have joy in my God.
